I haven’t been very creative lately. If I had been, I would have posted sooner. However…I have failed you, blog. This post shall be about ANYTHING THAT COMES TO MIND! MWAHAHA!

I started a journal, which was necessary since my mother and I get along like a cactus and a balloon, and I needed a place to just rant. I guess that’s sort of creative, but I obviously won’t be posting any of those entries on here as that’s my truly private personal matters.

The only creative outlet I have at the moment (where I’m actually creating something) is my sewing class. I have made a tote bag thus far, in black with a really awesome interior lining fabric…. I have this sort of strange fixation on the Dio De Los Muertos skulls, and I’m more compelled to buy something if it has that pattern or motif on it. Guess what pattern fabric I got?

Et voila!

Et voila!

skullsfab2

I love it.

The bag itself! I covered it in the Disneyland Celebration buttons that I have because I'm a geek. (I don't have all of them *twitch*)

The bag itself! I covered it in the Disneyland Celebration buttons that I have because I'm a geek. (I don't have all of them *twitch*)

The interior of the bag. There are pockets and everything!

The interior of the bag. There are pockets and everything!

I’m really happy with how the bag turned out, though if I were to make it again I’d alter the strap pattern to make them about an inch longer. Right now I’m working on a child’s shirt in a basic button-up/Hawaiian shirt sort of pattern. The fabric is blue with polka dots, except the polka dots are baseballs 😀

My bed in its new spot, and my iHome and Blackberry in their new home.

My bed in its new spot, and my iHome and Blackberry in their new home.

The creative (well, semi-creative) thing I did today was I moved some furniture in my room. My bed now sort of overtakes my room, but luckily I have a big enough room where I still have space to walk and space to open my dresser and stuff (my dresser, if you were standing in my room where the photo was taken, is on the wall to your right.) I like it, but it’s definitely going to take some getting used to. I really want to get an Ikea chair bed, which is like their futon, but on wheels and when pulled out the size of a twin bed. I do more sitting on my bed than I do sleeping, really, and all of my sitting is taking a toll on my current mattress. (Which desperately needs to be replaced at the moment.) I think the smaller bed would open up the room more, ultimately, but at the moment it looks like a BEDroom. I can see my TV a lot better though, which is good. You can see in the corner that I have a small table, and that’s there to hold my iHome and a ceramic high heel phone holder (to hold my phone.)

Part of my reasoning for moving my bed was to open up my outlet that was hidden behind my bed. I had to use an extention cord to plug in my iHome, but because of the length of the cord (less than three feet long) I couldn’t plug anything else into it. With the new arrangement, I have my overhead lamp plugged in, my iHome, my phone charger, AND I have an open outlet for what have you. I need to get used to the arrangement, but it makes more sense.

Other than the Ikea bed, ideally I’d like to get basically all new furniture. I’d like to get rid of my two CD towers, TV stand, and a small side table I use as a storage shelf and replace them with a specific entertainment center I found at Ikea. (Guess where I go often?) It has a BUNCH of shelves, enough to hold all of my CDs, my DVDs, games, and most of my books, along with my TV and sattelite box and my game consoles.  The things stored in my side table thing I’d want to put in a new, larger desk with drawers. The problem with it right now is that my desk offers no storage, and is barely big enough for my sewing machine and my computer. If I had a bigger desk space, it wouldn’t be such a hassle to have both of them on there; on top of that, it wouldn’t be such a hassle to sew in my room as there isn’t enough space to lay out fabric. The other thing I’d like to get rid of is my rather unused vintage vanity. It’s next to my bed on the side you can’t see in the photo, and it’s really nothing more than a place I put things and a secondary mirror if a friend and I are getting dolled up in the same room. (I have a large mirror on the back of my long dresser that I use because the lighting is slightly better there.) I want to replace it with a small bookshelf or a storage unit of some kind, or a standing lamp to light that side of my room without my overhead light being on.

I don’t think I have anything else to say.

